Administrative Team & Cabinet

President's Administrative Team

Current Membership: 

  • President, Tom Jackson, Jr.
  • Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs, Jenn Capps
  • Vice President for Enrollment Management, Jason Meriwether
  • Vice President for Administration & Finance, Shahrooz Roohparvar
  • Vice President for University Advancement, Frank Whitlatch
  • Chief of Staff, Sherie Cornish Gordon
  • Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Cooper Jones
  • Deputy Chief of Staff & Special Assistant to the President, Lisa Bond-Maupin

President's Cabinet


  • Sulaina Banks, President of Staff Council
  • Rosamel Benavides-Garb, Interim Dean, College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Amber Blakeslee, University Budget Director
  • Lisa Bond-Maupin, Deputy Chief of Staff & Special Assistant to the President
  • Jenn Capps, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Jeremiah Finley, Associated Students Representative
  • Joy Finney, Assistant to the Deputy Chief of Staff
  • Sherie Cornish Gordon, Chief of Staff
  • Tom Jackson, Jr., President
  • Cooper Jones, Executive Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Kelly Kime, Assistant Athletic Director & Senior Woman Administrator
  • Stephanie Lane, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Michael Le, Interim Director Office of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Peter "Pedro" Martinez, Director of Admissions
  • Jason Meriwether, Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • David Hickcox, Interim Associate Vice President, Human Resources
  • Anthony Morgan, Chief of Police
  • Elavie Ndura, Associate Vice President & Campus Diversity Officer
  • Mary Oling-Sisay, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate & Graduate Studies
  • Dale Oliver, Dean, College of Natural Resources & Sciences
  • Paula Petersen, Presidential Aide
  • Elliott Portillo, Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC), Co-President
  • Deborah Rice, Associate Vice President, Development
  • Shahrooz Roohparvar, Vice President for Administration & Finance
  • Connie Stewart, Executive Director of Initiatives
  • Macy Thomas, Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC), Co-President
  • Eboni Turnbow, Dean of Students
  • Mary Virnoche, Chair, University Senate
  • Frank Whitlatch, Vice President for University Advancement
  • Shawna Young, Dean, College of Professional Studies